Moscow
Saint Petersburg
Skype: Wolfin

Expeditions

Expedition to the north of Mongolia

Dates: September 5-September 18, 2012

Contrary to the common belief that Mongolia is a country covered with steppes and deserts, here in the north woodlands are still preserved. These lush forests cover the Altaiain Mountains, on the southern ridges of the East Sayans. Due to scarcely populated and underdeveloped areas in the region the odds of meeting a bear, marten or a lynx are quite high. Khubsugul Lake, which is along our route, is full of fish.

To take part in our expedition you have to have to be in good physical shape, this is because it requires about 20-25km of walking a day. Before you participate in the expedition we strongly recommend that you pass our 2 day and basic courses. If you are a complete beginner however, and you want to dive into the world of the wild taiga then call us! Our instructor will meet you and assess your capabilities.

The route of this expedition takes 12 days along the eastern shore of the Lake, from the Khatgal settlement to Khankh. En route we will make stops to rest in the most beautiful and interesting places.

Route description

Day 1
The group meets up in the capital of Mongolia, in the city of Ulan-Bator. Before we board an UaZik, which is a kind of Russian mini-van in order to head to the west of the country, we will still have a few hours to go for a sightseeing tour and visit the statue of Genghis-Khan. We will spend the rest of the day on the road over the steppes in North Mongolia heading to the settlement of Muren.

Day 2
Upon our morning arrival in Muren, we will have a chance to get acquainted with the local traditions and customs; you will see with your own eyes a combination of a nomadic life style and a vast majority of people who came there as colonists to build stationary settlements. In the afternoon, we will have to go to the Khatkhal settlement. We will spend the night on the shores of Khubsugul Lake.

Day 3
This is where the walking part of the trip begins. Taking off to the north of Khatkhal we find ourselves in Khubsugul National Park, where the biggest lake in Mongolia is situated. Our route goes over highlands at a height of 1500m above sea level.

Day 4
Surmounting relatively flat land characteristic of the southern extremity of the Lake, we get to the beginning of a truly impressive area, here the western shore of Khubsugul Lake stretches north for 12o kilometers. Further along this route is the cedar-larch taiga which is perhaps the most southern taiga on the planet.

Day 5
We will spend the night in a camp that we have built on the shore of a mountainous stream with crystal-clear water before we set off to the north, walking a narrow path between the lake and ridges of the East Sayans rising above on the right. On average we will walk around 20 kilometers per day and use our remaining energy to explore the area and do some sightseeing.

Day 6
We will rest all day. However, before we do we will have to choose an appropriate place, whith strong winds that will save us from irksome mosquitoes and other biting insects, situated near water so we can shelter ourselves from the summer heat by having the chilly lake nearby and with a sufficient amount of firewood that we will use to warm ourselves during the cooler night. Those who want to may go fishing.

Day 7
We take off to the north. The path still meanders around the eastern shore of Khubsugul Lake. Yet the environment begins changing. Relatively gentle slopes turn into rocky ledges. En route we will have to overcome some obstacles in the form of small rivers. Depending on the amount of precipitation in the summer as we cross them we may walk over the dry stone bed or by wading though a tumultuous stream, tying ourselves together and holding hands for safety.

Day 8
To conserve our energy while still covering about 20 kilometers per day, we will devote the rest of the day to exploring the area. All throughout ancient Mongolian history, this land was a refuge for the tribes who fled into the woods to hide from neighboring tribes and invading conquerors. Who knows maybe we will get lucky and find one such site.

Day 9
The northern extremity of the Khubsugul Lake is dotted with canyons and gullies, across which numerous streams flow down the Sayans into the Lake. It takes about an hour or two to cross them. This is also why we started our route from the south, from a section that is easier to cross. At the end of the route all the participants will know each other well, and will begin trusting each other; this is the most important way to guarantee that the most dangerous challenges of the tour will be surmounted.

Day 10
Finishing our route along Khubsugul Lake, we will rest on the last day there. After setting up a field camp, we will make a sauna, swim in the waters of the crystal clear mountainous lake and say goodbye to the beauties of the National Park.

Day 11
We will arrive at the settlement of Khankh, our final destination in Mongolia. Saying good bye to the friendly Mongolian peoples and visiting a local shop when we board a soviet Uazik, a kind of Russian mini-van, then drive an unpaved road to the Russian border. We will cross the border close to the Mondy settlement, arriving in the western portion of the Republic of Buryatia. Here we will spend the night a kilometer away from that settlement on the shores of the Irkut River.

Day 12
400 kilometers separate us from the Trans-Siberian railroad. We will have to travel this road by taking a local marshrutka, a kind of van that can be ridden if fare is paid, a mixture between taxi cab and bus. The final point of our route is the city of Sludyanka which is located to the south of Lake Baikal. From there we can get to Irkutsk or Ulan-Ude or even spend a few days on the world’s oldest and deepest lake!

The above plan is flexible. En route some corrections can be made due in the route and the way we return to Khatgal.

Participants: 2 experienced instructors will take part in the expedition. Up to 8 people will have had experience with similar routes as well.

Meals

-Food will be provided by the Wolfin Survival School
-Game, fish, and edible plants will also be accumulated along the expedition
Equipment: a rucksack, a hammock, a mat , a mosquito net, a rope 5 mm thick, 15 meters long, suitable clothes and shoes, headwear with a mosquito net, a sitting mat, a camping knife, a machete, a spoon, bowl, insect repellent, a flask or plastic bottle, a personal first aid kit, personal care items, a compass.

Price per person- 1000 EUR

This price does not include travel to the beginning and from the end of the expedition. or fare for the private vehicles to travel around Ulan-Baator and from Khankh to Mondy and to Sludyanka.

To take part in this expedition, please fill out the application form below or call us at +7 (495) 643 3474.

Soonest dates available
Time span: from 09.05.2012 to 09.18.2012
Location: Mongolia, Khubsugul Lake
Price per person: 1000 EUR
Brief Description
The goal here is to walk the steppes where the herds of Genghis-Khan’s horses were pasturing 800 years ago, to see ancient hearths surrounded by yurts, to walk crossings covered with century-old pines, to feel the cool sky-blue waters of Baikal’s little brother. All this and much more may become a reality if you join our expedition.

Random expedition

Sahara, Morocco

Random trip

To the source of the Enisey River

Планируй сам
свое путешествие
Поехали
В выбранном месяце
мероприятий нет
Store
Наши преимущества
Мы сами прокладываем все наши маршруты.
Мы сами прокладываем все наши маршруты.
Мы показываем настоящий мир без прикрас.
Отправляемся в путешествия с 2000 года.
С нами вы почувствуете дух приключений
Mы помогаем бронировать билеты напрямую у авиакомпании

Москва
Санкт-Петербург
Skype: Wolfin

Экспедиции

Экспедиция на север Монголии

Даты проведения: по запросу

Вопреки устоявшемуся мнению о Монголии, как о стране, сплошь покрытой степями и пустынями, здесь, на севере, сохранились лесные массивы, покрывающие алтайские горы, южные отроги Восточного Саяна. Благодаря малой численности населения и неосвоенности этого региона с туристической точки зрения шанс встретить медведя, куницу или рысь у нас достаточно высоки. Озеро Хубсугул, вдоль которого пролегает наш маршрут, изобилует рыбой.

Для участия в нашей экспедиции необходима хорошая физическая форма. Ежедневно пешком по пересеченной местности придется преодолевать около 20-25 километров. Перед участием в экспедиции мы рекомендуем вам пройти наш 2-дневный и 5-дневый курсы. Если же Вы новичок, но горите желанием окунуться в мир дремучей тайги, тогда звоните! Наш инструктор встретиться с Вами и оценит Ваши возможности.

Маршрут экспедиции рассчитан на 12 дней пути вдоль восточного берега озера, от поселка Хатгал до поселка Ханх. На маршруте, в наиболее красивых и интересных местах организуются стоянки для отдыха.

Описание маршрута:

1-ый день

Группа встречается в столице Монголии, городе Улан-Баторе. Перед тем, как загрузиться в УАЗик и отправиться на запад страны, у нас еще есть несколько часов, чтобы ознакомиться с городскими достопримечательностями, побывать у статуи Чингисхана. Оставшуюся часть дня мы проводим в дороге по степям северной Монголии, двигаясь в сторону поселка Мурен.

2-ой день

Добравшись до поселка Мурен, на утро у нас появится возможность познакомиться с местными нравами и обычаями, собственными глазами увидеть, как в Монголии сочетается кочевой образ жизни большинства населения с попыткой создания стационарных поселков. Во второй половине дня нам предстоит переезд до поселка Хатгал. Ночуем уже на берегу Хубсугула.

3-ий день

Начинается пешеходная часть нашего маршрута. Выдвинувшись на север от поселка Хатгал, мы попадаем в национальный парк «Хубсугул», на территории которого находится озеро Хубсугул, самое большое озеро Монголии. Наш путь пролегает по высокогорью, на высоте в 1500 метров над уровнем моря.

4-ый день

Преодолев относительно равнинный участок, характерный для южной оконечности озера, мы добираемся до начала действительно впечатляющего участка пути – восточного берега озера Хубсугул, тянущегося на север на 120 километров. Впереди кедрово-лиственичная тайга, пожалуй, самая южная на планете.

5-ый день

Переночевав в лагере, оборудованном своими руками на берегу горного ручья с кристально чистой водой, мы выдвигаемся дальше на север, идя по узкой тропе между озерной гладью и поднимающимися справа отрогами Восточного Саяна. В среднем в день мы проходим по 20 километров, что позволяет нам использовать оставшиеся после перехода силы на исследование окружающей местности, поиск диких животных, отдыху на берегу озера.

6-ой день

Весь день мы посвятим отдыху. Правда, для этого еще заранее необходимо выбрать наиболее подходящее место, продуваемое ветром, который избавит нас от надоедливого гнуса и комаров; расположенное близко к воде, чтобы в любую минуту в прохладном озере можно было бы найти спасение от летней жары; и с достаточным количеством дров, которые мы будем использовать для обогрева прохладной ночью. Желающие смогут отправиться на рыбалку.

7-ой день

Мы выдвигаемся дальше на север. Тропа наша по-прежнему вьется по восточному берегу озера Хубсугул. А вот характер местности начинает меняться. Относительно плавные склоны гор переходят местами в скалистые уступы. У нас на пути возникают преграды в виде небольших речушек. В зависимости от количества осадков, выпавших летом, пересекать мы их будем по каменистому дну, либо вброд через бурные потоки, используя в качестве страховки веревку и руку товарища.

8-ой день

Стараясь сильно не уставать, но при этом преодолевать около 20 километров за один день, мы посвящаем остальное время разведке окружающей местности. В этих краях за тысячелетнюю историю Монголии находили пристанища племена, бежавшие в леса в поисках укрытия от окрепших соседей и вторгшихся завоевателей. Кто знает, может нам повезет, и мы отыщем одну из таких древних стоянок.

9-ый день

Северная оконечность озера Хубсугул изрезана многочисленными каньонами и оврагами, по которым с Саян в озеро стекают многочисленные речушки. На их преодоление у нас уйдет не один час. Кстати, именно по этой причине мы начали наш маршрут с юга, с более легкого отрезка. Ведь к концу пути все участники лучше узнают друг друга, начинают больше доверять своим товарищам, а это главный залог удачного и безопасного прохождения экстремальных участков маршрута нашей экспедиции.

10-ый день

Завершая наш путь вдоль озера Хубсугул, последний день нашего пешеходного маршрута мы посвятим отдыху. Разбив полевой лагерь, мы устроим походную баню, искупаемся в водах чистейшего заповедного горного озера, попрощаемся с красотами национального парка.

11-ый день

Мы выходим к поселку Ханх, нашей финальной точке на территории Монголии. Распрощавшись с дружелюбным монгольским народом (а заодно и посетив местный магазинчик), мы пересаживаемся на советский УАЗик и по грунтовой дороге направляемся к границе с Россией. Границу мы перейдем в районе поселка Монды, на западе республике Бурятия, а на ночевку встанем в километре от поселка на берегу реки Иркут.

12-ый день

От Транссиба нас отделяют 400 километров, которые уже по асфальтовой трассе нам и предстоит проехать на местной маршрутке. Финальная точка нашего маршрута – город Слюдянка, стоящий на южной оконечности озера Байкал. Отсюда по трассе или по железной дороге можно добраться до Иркутска или Улан-Уде, или же провести еще несколько незабываемых дней на берегу самого глубокого пресноводного озера в мире!

 План экспедиции носит ориентировочный характер. По ходу движения в него могут вноситься изменения, вплоть до смены маршрута и возвращения в поселок Хатгал.


Участники: в экспедиции принимают участие 2 опытных инструктора; количество участников, ранее принимавших участие в курсах Школы выживания «Волчица», или имеющих опыт по прохождению подобных маршрутов – до 10 человек (минимум 4).

Питание осуществляется:

  • из продуктов, предоставленных Школой и распределенных между всеми участниками;
  • из рыбы, дичи, съедобных растений, добытых на пути следования экспедиции.

Снаряжение: рюкзак, спальник, пенополиуретановый коврик, подходящая одежда и обувь, головной убор с москитной сеткой, пятиточечник, походный нож, ложка, миска, средство от комаров, фляга или пластиковая бутылка, предметы личной гигиены, личная аптечка, компас.

Стоимость: 75 000 рублей

Стоимость не включает переезд до места начала маршрута и выезд с места окончания маршрута. Также отдельно оплачивается аренда частного автотранспорта на участке Улан-Баатор - Хатгал и Ханх-Монды-Слюдянка.

Хотите отправиться в эту поездку индивидуально или в компании с вашей семьёй или друзьями? Мы готовы согласовать с вами даты такого путешествия, условия проживания, дополнительные экскурсии. Позвоните или напишите нам.

 Есть вопросы? Звоните +7 495 643 3474 или +7 916 176 5430 или пишите на info@wolfin.ru  

Случайная экспедиция

Чили

Случайный поход

Поход по Байкалу

Свежий отчет

Путевые заметки Участницы Дарьи Бизюковой. Экспедиция в Бирму в январе 2016 года.

Планируй сам
свое путешествие
Поехали
В выбранном месяце
мероприятий нет
Интернет магазин
Наши преимущества
Мы сами прокладываем все наши маршруты.
Мы сами прокладываем все наши маршруты.
Мы показываем настоящий мир без прикрас.
Отправляемся в путешествия с 2000 года.
С нами вы почувствуете дух приключений
Mы помогаем бронировать билеты напрямую у авиакомпании